anatomy society sri lanka

  +94 77 3920177



Remembering Professor Emeritus Eugene Wickramanayake

A great teacher, mentor and a pioneering researcher in the field of anatomy and genetic. Madam you will be greatly missed. May you rest in peace 

 Online Discussion on Anatomy teaching during the Pandemic

"Anatomy teaching during the pandemic 2020" on the 14th of November (Saturday) 2020 from 2-4pm SL time.

All most all Departments in Sri Lanka participated in this online discussion, presenting their novel methods of teaching online. It was an extremely fruitful session attended by both Sri Lankan anatomists and those working abroad  


The induction of Prof Sanjaya Adikari as the president of the ASSL was held on the 11th of March 2020 at

the Earls regent Kandy from 5 pm onward.

The Chief Guest was Prof Asiri Abeygunawardana, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, Peradeniya.

Prof JD Anthony the immediate past president, Prof Rohan Jayasekara founder president, Prof BG

Nanayakkara and Prof Surangi Yasawardana past presidents and many members graced the occasion.


past presidents and the council 2019/2020  


A Guest lecture on genetic trends was given by Prof Vajira Dissanayake and was greatly appreciated by the gathering.





The Annual General Meeting of the ASSL was held on the 1st of November 2019 at the Department of

Anatomy, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo from 11-30 am to 1 pm


Prof Sanjaya Adikari was appointed as the new president.



The Annual academic session of ASSL 2019 was held on 28th of August, Wednesday 2019 at the Faculty of Medicines, University of Peradeniya.

The sessions were a great success. 






Tel : +94 11 2758694   E-mail :

Copyright © 2018 Anatomical Society of Sri Lanka

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.